Are the recipes Paleo / Vegan / Halal / Gluten Free?

HALAL - At this stage, we are not completely Halal certified. Some of our suppliers are, but this is not the case across the board, and we are unable to make that commitment at this time.

PALEO/VEGAN - At this stage we don't have a paleo, vegan or gluten free option for our customers but our amazing recipe developers are always looking for new boxes to introduce. Please keep your eyes peeled for any updates!

NATURALLY GLUTEN FREE - This is only available for customers receiving a Classic Box, three times per week. When selecting this preference, customers will receive 3 naturally gluten free recipes. This means that no ingredients in these recipes should contain gluten (e.g. rice does not contain gluten, so it is naturally gluten free). However, some suppliers may pack ingredients containing gluten for other customers, so we can't guarantee that there will be no cross contamination.

Keep in mind, the ingredients are separately packed and clearly labelled, and you always get a weekly sheet with the ingredients list and recipes in advance. This means you have the opportunity to omit or substitute any ingredient that you can't, or don't want to, eat. In fact, many of our customers who have special dietary needs in the family find that our HelloFresh boxes work well for them.